There are more workers who work from home and more students who study from home. This is because the computer technology is more and more easily accessible and cheaper. Do you think it is negative or negative development?

The idea that thanks to computer technology developed, more and more employees choose to work from home and more and more students want to study at home remains a source of controversy. While I accept that this new way makes life easier, downsides of this viewpoint cannot be overlooked.

On the one hand, working or studying through computer has a several advantages for people who just stay at home. Initially, they can save a lot of time commuting to do other things. For instance, they can spend 2 or 3 hours on taking care of their family, cleaning up their room or cooking delicious meals for their family. Especially, if there are more people who work or study from home, the number of private cars on the road will go down in the peak hours, which will reduce the traffic jams in metropolitan cities. Besides, this is also led to the level of air pollution in big cities will slip because the vast amount of exhaust fumes will be dropped. Furthermore, they do not waste money on new clothes, accessories, makeup items and so on. When they wear their favorite pajamas and sit on comfortable sofa at home, they can complete their work quickly and efficiently.

On the other hand, the employees and students will have to face some problems when they work or study from home. Firstly, if they do not go to work office or school, they cannot build or maintain good relationships with their colleagues or classmates, which will help them a lot in their job and life. Secondly, if they just stay at home to work or study, they can lack of several essential skills such as teamwork skill, communication skill and problem solving skill. These skills are built when they work together.