There have been many inventors in human history, such as the wheel. Some people think the most important thing is the internet. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is true that the internet plays the most vital role in the history of humanity. There are good arguments both for and against this view, but I believe it depends on different reasons.

I completely agree with the idea that the internet is regarded as an important discovery in human history. The most prominent justification is that we can make the most of the internet in order to seek out any information which is necessary for our work and study at any time. It is due to the fact that as long as the internet was exploded, it created the platform for searching such as Google, which is the most ubiquitous search engine these days. Secondly, the network places importance on accessing the enormous sources of knowledge from all over the world since most of the knowledge from all realms can be uploaded and shared on the web. Finally, there would be a case that only when the internet was invented, would people have the ability to connect with others in a straightforward manner. For example, Facebook and Twitter are two of the most prevalent social networks which meet the need of keeping in touch with friends and family.

However, I believe that the internet does not always have positive effects on human beings. Firstly, the more people access the internet, the more they are addicted to it as there is always attractive information which can distract them. Furthermore, regardless of the amount of up-to-minute information updated constantly, there is always distorted and exaggerated news which leads us to misunderstand of our society. Last but not least, the final reason could be the online sites are the key factors influencing the rate of crime, especially youth crime. This is owing to the fact that the news on violence and offence started to burst out only when the internet occurred. For instance, statistics showed that the primary reason for youth crime stems from misleading awareness of the young generation.

In conclusion, while reasons can be given to justify that the most significant invention of history is the internet, I believe this is not an accurate statement under any circumstances.