These days some people spend a lot of money on tickets to go to sporting or cultural events.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Previously, some were spending a limited amount of money on sporting and cultural events. However, a new trend has been started among them in last years and they are spending more money on these types of activities than before. This trend has many benefits for the person and society. In this essay, it will be discussed why the pros of the new trend will overweight the cons.

An effect of spending more money on such activities is that the person will be healthier either physically or psychologically. As a result, the person will have a better relationship with others in society which brings happiness to him and others. Therefore, the positiveness will propagate into the society and thus, the society will become healthier and happier. In Denmark, one of the biggest expenditures for the people is the payment for sporting and cultural events. For many years, Denmark has been known as the happiest and healthiest country on the earth. If we consider the depression and sickness ratio among people of countries who pay almost nothing for sporting and cultural events and compare it with a country such as Denmark, it will be easy to conclude that these activities play a significant role in the health and happiness of people.

However, since more money has been spent on such activities, there will be less money for buying a new car or a new house. Although buying a new house or car will make a person or a family happy for a short period of time, the happiness and health gained by sporting and the cultural event lasts longer and has a bigger effect on the society. At the same time, Cultural events also increase the awareness of the community about their and other cultures and educate them on how to behave more properly n different places.

In summary, spending more money by some on sporting and cultural events will make the society and the people healthier and happier and even better educated, though it has very few drawbacks.