Nowadays public transport prices are constantly increasing. Why do you think it is happening? How can this problem be solved?

In today’s world, the constantly increasing price of public transport has become a problem for city and village dwellers. There are several reasons for this issue and various measures can be taken by government transport officials to improve the situation.

Reducing the amount of money allocated to public transport infrastructures by governments and using up the fuels for public transport are the major causes of rising public transport prices. Local governments are constantly decreasing the budget for public transport and instead concede the transport industry to private sector. With receiving less support from the estate, transport officials tend to increase the fares. At the same time, the fuels for vehicles used in public transport, such as taxies and buses, are mostly fossil fuels which are using up, and in turn, the price of these fuels are growing. As a result of rising the value of such fossil fuels, the cost of public transport will increase.

Allocating a bigger share of governments' budget to transport infrastructures and depending on renewable energy resources rather than fossil fuels are the keys to decreasing the public transport cost. Government authorities should prioritize the spending which means they should regard the budget level of public transport among the highest ones since transportation is an essential need for every person. With regard to the need for renewable energy resources like wind and solar power which are both renewable and environmentally friendly, transport officials should encourage companies to produce engines for vehicles that use such affordable renewable resources.

In conclusion, the constantly growing cost of public transport will only be solved if transport authorities set aside more budget for public transport expenditures and motivate vehicle factories to invent renewable energy-dependent cars or buses.