Some people argue that arts, such as paintings and music, are a waste of money and the government should spend this money on other public services.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

For some who have no taste of art, it has not been understandable why the governments have to invest in them. Therefore, this is a topic of debate whenever somebody brings it up. This essay will serve as a tool to describe why governments have to put money in different forms of art such as painting and music.

Having a creative society is the root of any growth for any country. Governments who strive for the development of their country promote, therefore, creativity. Countries invest in music have shown are far more creative than those which did not have attached any value to the art. In a study at Aalborg University on 300 students, the effect of learning music on the creativity of them has been investigated. The study showed that not only improved learning music their creativity by 20 percent also has a positive effect on their performance in other topics.

Art has been always served as a way that the member of society could communicate with each other without directly referring to each other. Therefore, governments have to facilitate learning and illustration of art to the public in order a make this type of communication possible. The result of this is a healthier society in psychological terms. Since people have something to demonstrate their feelings such as anger or happiness, fewer members of it will perform vandalism or other types of damages.

In summary, Art is absolutely necessary for having a creative and healthy society and governments have to pay great attention to it and make sure it is accessible for everyone.