These days young children spend a lot of time using computers tablets and smart phones . Some people think that introducing children to technology at a young age is beneficial .others believe that they would benefit more from playing traditional games.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The advancements in technology that humans have made over the last few decades are phenomenal. While some people think that giving early access of this to young children could be highly beneficial, others argue that kids could gain more by playing traditional games instead. I believe that there should be balanced mix of both of them for the overall skill development of a pupil.

There a numerous benefits of introducing cutting-edge gadgets to small children which cannot go unnoticed. First of all, early awareness of technological things among kids could inculcate an interest towards how new technology is developed, which may lead them to become great scientists, innovators and researchers later. Secondly, with some schools teaching entirely online through internet, it is only fair to say more will follow in the near future, so children should be fully aware of their laptops and portables. For instance, in India, several schools have successfully launched a completely online class and assignment delivering platform called <span style="font-size: 19.36px;">Moodle</span>.

The traditional methods of playing outdoor games has not lost its significance over the centuries. Children who have a habit of enjoying conventional sports regularly benefit from several factors. The activity helps the kids to breathe fresh air and sunlight which help them to build strong and disease free bodies. The traditional games like football, swimming, or boxing among others also teach discipline and teamwork to the players. This can define and refine the person they can be later in life. The children can also take up these activities from just hobbies to a career defining skill.

So, to conclude, in my opinion, introduction to technology at a young age and playing traditional games alongside, can prove beneficial for the children.