The threat of nuclear weapon maintain world peace. Nuclear power provide clean and cheap energy.

The benefits of nuclear weapon outweigh the disadvantages

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Worldwide tension between countries kept in control under nuclear weapon threat. Along with that, even though known as a potential risk that could completely erase the human world, nuclear power so far had provided effective energy with a reasonable price and have a say that it outweighed the drawbacks. Although many people may contradict the notion, but for me, I totally agree with that saying.

To begin with, provided that nuclear weapon had a significant impact as it marked the end for the Second Great War and reaffirmed the dominant of nations which exclusively own it. Subsequently, nuclear power considered to be clean energy so that being utilized by many countries around the world. In fact, it is predicted that along with wind, solar etc, nuclear energy will accommodate the global issue by fulfilling energy needs and play a pivotal role. Artificial radioactive isotopes certainly can be made in the future and even if human can’t do that, it would be easily extracted in the space as there are abundant amount available.

The US, who find nuclear energy really appeal to them had made the best use of this potential energy type on all the aspect of their growing throughout the time from warships, submarines to factories, rockets etc. They created those things not with much intension of using them but to prevent their safety, to prove their strength. And similarly with other great nations, this result in the awareness of prevent war to happen, and it certainly do more good than harm.

In conclusion, it can’t be denied that nuclear power can be great threat, but in contrast, I still believe that it could be even greater benefit if people know how to handle them.