Today, advanced science and technology have made great changes to people’s life, but artists such as musicians, painters and writers are still highly valued. What can arts tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

With the unprecedented development of science and technology, a variety of occupations have been pushed to the verge of disappearing. However, such professions related to art as musicians or artists are still held in high regard. This essay will discuss some possible potential of art that advanced machines or science cannot have.

First of all, the most important part of humans’ life that technology and science can never convey is our emotions. Humans have a wide range of feelings depending on the events we are experiencing. For example, a mother cries happy tears when giving birth to her child, a daughter bursts out into tears when facing the death of her father. Artists including musicians or poets can easily succeed in delivering such emotions to audiences through their artwork with their outstanding talent and skills. Audiences can feel that they are empathized with just by watching or observing the piece of art. Machines, on the other hand, are incapable of doing that since they do not have experiences and the ability to feel anything around them as humans.

Another significance of art compared to technology is that art reflects the reality. For example, a singer can easily talk about social issues happening in the world right at the moment by writing a song about those and also voices his own opinions about the issue in the song. Additionally, every piece of art is created containing the personal and distinguished perspectives and outlooks on the world of the artist. How the artist sees and feels the world around him is clearly illustrated in his art. Thus, thousands of artwork gives society a multitude of viewpoints on the world we are living in right now, which can be of great importance to the development of humankind and the society as a whole.

Last but not least, art plays its most crucial role in recording history and anticipating the future of humankind. It is obvious that a long time ago, our ancestors did not have any kinds of technology to express their ideas so they used various types of art such as carving, embroidering or wall painting to pass down their knowledge to later generations. Moreover, it is significant to acknowledge that some artwork from the Middle Age even had very similar scenarios of how our modern world looks like.

In conclusion, I believe that no matter how advanced technology and science can be, art will always find its way to exist in humans’ life because of its undeniable importance and possibilities.