Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not real needs of the society in which they are sold.

To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is actually true that advertisement makes a great effect on personal habits to buy products unnecessarily. In the majority of youth Indonesian female, for example, they are absolutely keen to purchase new trend of Samsung mobile even though they already had a last-released type of phone. They unconsciously buy in order to follow on what the trend consumes.

In addition, advertisements are not only being helped by social trends but also by the slogan they create, so the sales can boost wildly. The expert advertisers often renounce branding slogan that hopefully could be appealed by the targeted consumers. Nike is the best example of that. Majority of immature athletes are attracted by "Just do it" Nike motto. Some of them feel that proverb can strengthen their confidence on a field and motivate them when they give up. As a result, they will automatically want to wear that product despite they already had two or five collections.

Moreover in another secret of successful trick to sell is they way advertisement denounce a promise. Healthy drink producers for instance, they always approach the customers with a confident suggestion that the product can reduce fat and strengthen the vitality. The common consumers believe that promise as a fact without a doubt at all. Finally, the laziest and fatty consumers may buy that bites even though they do not sure about what the result will be.

In another hand, some of people may disagree about that. The advertisement may not affect people expenditure, consumers may impulsively afford a product because of their unlimited income or they know consciously what product offers. In spite of that, we do not know for sure the person intention. They may or may not attracted by advertisement.

To sum up, it is not wholly true that advertisement impact consumer's desire despite the slogan and promise had successfully attracted people to buy. Moreover, who knows the inner heart of a person.