Today, high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of society in which they are sold.To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, in the modern world full of innovative things and vast uses of technology the highest amount of consumer goods shows the power of advertising but not the actual needs of the community or society in which they are sold. I believe that advertising has a great impact on selling of consumer goods.However, I also argue that real need is the key to buy goods.

In the one hand, most of the people are living in the modern society where the standard of living matters a lot. People like to use branded thing to maintain their standard in the community. Therefore, they believe in advertisement and think the product shown in the advertisement are always qualitative.There is also the great impact of technology and sense of humour. People use different type of devices and use their humour to direct the advertisement in a much unique and exciting way. However, that attract people a lot to buy different product.

In the other hand, Buying expensive product through advertisement can be only for some of the people who like to experience different product, where as some people to experience it but they buy it because they really need it. Some of the individual can't be attracted by different innovative things but they want to use it in different manner and which are important for them. To illustrate clearly, Asian paints is advertised in a unique way and people buy it to that weather it makes house look attractive or not. However, some buy because they need it to paint their house.

To conclude, highest number of goods are sold due to power of advertising. For instance, it is also sold because it can be real need of society or individual.