Today many countries import food from different parts of the world. Is this a positive or negative development?development?

In this day and age, with the advent of modern society all over the world, many nations show a propensity for importing cuisine from other countries without hesitation. From my point of view, I think it is totally a positive trend and brings lots of benefits to people.

On the one hand, there is a wide range of reasons to explain this. One evident strength is that it will help people in a nation to be able to consume different nutritional kinds of food which are often non-existent in their home country. They might have a superior experience with lip-smacking cuisines that they have never eaten before. Take Vietnam as a good example, due to lack of seafood such as crab or lobster. Vietnam had to import it from America and Australia to buy for local people. If not, they might not have any chances to enjoy seafood and nutritional benefits from those types of food.

Moreover, importing food from other countries also plays a vital role in boosting the economic development of a nation. When consumers are savored many kinds of valuable food, it will help them to strengthen support both mentally and physically. This is likely to limit certain diseases such as obesity, cardiovascular disease, or malnutrition. Thus, the government has not to foot the bill for the medical sector and spend money building and growing other fields. For instance, every year Singapore always imports fruits and vegetables from Vietnam to live up to the fullest people’s demand. Hence, the rate of people who are contracted heart disease in Singapore decreased considerably.

In conclusion, consumers gain a host of advantages pertaining to imported food. In my opinion, the authorities should try to facilitate a thriving international market that lays a firm foundation for safer and various growth among mutual countries.