Today more people are overweight than ever before What in your opinion are the primary causes of this What measures can be taken to overcome this epidemic

It is true that the number of people who suffer from obesity is increasing recently. Although there are several reasons for this phenomenon, some steps could be taken to tackle this problem.

The increase in the number of obese people is derived from different factors. Firstly, instant foods are considered to be the key driver of this. To be more specific, because of hectic life, these kinds of food are a prevalent option for people with strict schedules. However, they are likely to be rich in harmful fats which contribute to consumers’ corpulence if they are unable to manage their caloric intake. Additionally, being overweight might be attributed to the innovation of technology. To illustrate, if humans are over-reliant on sophisticated labor-saving devices, a sedentary lifestyle will be created. Consequently, their metabolism, the process of converting consumed food into energy, becomes ineffective, gradually leading to unexpected weight gain.

Nonetheless, both individuals and local governments can take actions to address the aforementioned issues. One of the most practical is balanced regiments. For example, plant-based diets are recommended for obese patients as they can improve metabolism. Moreover, effective physical activities such as jogging, bicycling and swimming can also help to burn calories and drop pounds. Hence, the risk of being fat is reduced, and people can meet their physical fitness goal more easily. Another feasible solution is that local councils should encourage their residents to exercise more frequently by establishing public playgrounds with workout equipment.

In conclusion, increasing corpulence is caused by unhealthy food and negative effects of technological inventions. However, various measures including proper eating plans and workouts can be taken to solve the epidemic.