Today more people are travelling than ever before.Why is this the case?What are the benefits of travelling for the traveler?

Easy access to and low price of passenger vehicles have gone a long way towards increasing in number of travels nowadays compared to those in the past. This growth is because of the advent of modern transport systems and entails a number of advantages such as reducing stress and better lifestyle.

The main reason of an increase in travel is modern means of transport. Nowadays, modern people can easily travel overseas in giant aircrafts, the case which was not possible in the past. The state-of-the-art technology has made traveling more convenient and with associated shorter time than it was in the past by the advent of modern airplanes, automobiles and trains. Furthermore, global trade has caused more people to go overseas for business purposes. Finally, young people travel in pursuit of higher education such as a PhD degree and a better lifestyle, especially those from developing countries. These days, being employed is much more competitive than what was in the past, and ordinary people choose to go overseas or to another city in pursuit of employment.

Travel entails a number of benefits, increasing the traveller’s social skills, providing him or her the opportunity to meet other people. To start with, travelling, especially to a different country, enables the traveller to become familiar with other cultures and make new friends. Moreover, it could encourage the traveller to learn a second language if he or she goes overseas. Generally, people choose to go on a trip for leisure activities and to reduce the pressure they often experience during their routine lives. Finally, travel goes a long way towards a higher income profession and better lifestyle in the event that traveller is from developing countries/ in the cases of travellers from developing countries.

In conclusion, the low price and availability of various means of transport have caused an increase in travelling. This growth has a lot of merits like better jobs and increasing social skills.