Today, the quality of life in large cities is decreasing. Discuss the causes and solutions.

With the development of industrialization, the average quality of life for all human beings has increased dramatically. However, for those who live in big cities, living quality starts decreasing recently. In this essay, I shall examine the reasons why this is happening and possible solutions for the problem.

To begin with, the population grows significantly and the cities become more and more crowded due to urbanization. The living costs for a person in a city is much higher who located in the countryside because they need to struggle for valuable and rare resources like houses, food, and education, etc. Also, the environment makes a big difference to one’s living quality. People in the city are suffering all kinds of pollution from the air, water, and sounds, which impact their health negatively. Last but not least, the overwhelming stress on the city people’s shoulders affect their mental health.

Fortunately, there are various ways that the government can do to boost people’s living conditions. First of all, satellite towns can be built up around big cities to disperse the overcrowded population. Secondly, the government should promote the development of public transportation and encourage people to drive less. By doing this, the environment would be improved by reducing the emission of harmful gases. Finally, more laws need to be activated to secure people in cities in order to prevent mental illness.

In conclusion, although the quality of life in large cities is a serious issue around the world, if the above steps are taken, the situation will surely improve in the coming years.