Today s food travels thousands of miles before it reaches customers Why is this Is this a positive or negative trend

Nowadays, various categories of food travel a long distance before it met its customer. in my opinion it has both positive and negative trend too which I like to discuss in this passage.

At first, I would like to describe its positive effects on the basis of easier availability of food and its need. Different countries have their own culture of foods and are different in different countries. because of food travelling miles, each country can get to know about others countries food cultures which gives them a new experience of feelings, in addition of its need, for instance, countries like Somalia availability of food is the indeed factor to prevent people dying from lack of food resources.

secondly, natural calamities increase the deprivation of foods in affected areas, in the sense of humanity many other not affected countries help in this condition by travelling their own foods miles away. To illustrate this, small developing country Nepal had a sudden biggest earthquake that affected more than 80% of total population, in this case, many other countries like Japan India china help Nepal in the food circulation among affected.

In contrast to the discussion about the negative trend, I want to discuss the affordability and the quality of food travelling machine. As the food travel hundreds of miles it could reach to the customers in the high price where the customer can not afford such types. As far I am concerned, food depends on different factor like temperatures and soon for its longevity, but I do not think all the factors are maintained in this travelling process.

To sum up, easy access to food and food availability by affected countries people belongs to positive trend whereas inevitable quality loss and affordability by customers are related to negative trends of food traves.