Today we can see overconsumption of natural resources such as air, freshwater, oil and so on. The usage is increasing at a very dangerous pace and is already reaching critical levels. What are the reasons contributing to this? what should be done to minimise the effects?

Today there is a huge lack of natural resources such as air, freshwater, oil and the like due to the fast going industrialisation process. As a result of this, there are many problems that occurred on the living organisms in the earth. In this essay, we can discuss the reasons for this and the preventive measures.

To commence with, the population explosion is one of the reasons for the overconsumption of natural resources. Due to the increase in the population, the requirement of the resources for a living is also increasing. The second reason is that the industrialization. As a result of this humans destroys the forest areas for various purposes such as the to built huge buildings for the business and factories. The waste products from these factories and buildings are carelessly dumped into the water resources near to it, which harmfully affected the people who are using this water as well as it destroys the living organisms in the water bodies. Moreover, the increase in the number of motor vehicles causes air pollution, which leads to various health issues such as asthma and other breathing difficulties. For example, nowadays in Delhi, the capital of India passed through such a crisis situation and many people died. Thus, these are the reasons for the overconsumption of natural resources.

In this century, it is necessary to take measures to culminate the excessive use of natural resources for unwanted purposes. Therefore, the government should take action against the people who are using the resources without obeying the rules and regulations prepared by the government. Furthermore, conduct awareness programme about the necessity to save our earth for the next generations as well as for the better living status of this generation also. For example, use public transportation facilities instead of private cars help to reduce the overconsumption and rush in the traffic. These are the few methods to prevent the exploitation of natural resources.

In conclusion, the main reasons for the overconsumption of natural resources are overpopulation and industrialisation, which are controlled by the measures such as providing awareness classes to the public as well as taking action against the lawbreakers and making new policies to save our earth by the government. We want to think about all the living organisms in the earth when we overuse the resources, it's not only for us but also for every living being and also for the next generation.