In today's world of advanced science and technology, we still greatly value our artists such as musicians, painters and writers. What can arts tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

Nowadays, we all are living in an era pervaded by the dominion of the science but, despite all the achievements granted by the scientific culture, the arts are still crucial because they play a great role in understanding the human nature, which is something that goes beyond the technique and it is not understandable by the machines.

All the people all over the world experience the same feelings, such emotions are so powerful and, basically they determine our choices and, ultimately, the destinies of the society. Although they are so important, they cannot be measured in a objective way, only the arts can materialize them in touchable artworks. For instance, when we watch a comedy at the cinema we laugh because the actors are capable to convey their emotions to us. There is no way to explain the beautiness of the nature, but some paints are capable to provoke the same sensations of a majestic landscape. In other words, the creativity is the only resource to externalize the most profound feelings, that are the only skill that the machines will not be able to imitate.

In fact, the computers are becoming more and more powerful, and they can do very complex task by their own; but those achievements are the result of a mere computing capacity, not even close to produce something that can be defined as "creative". Even if there are software capable to recognize a song, there is not a single machine who can create a melody, so the capability to create and understand the beauty will always be the peculiar characteristic of the human specie.

To conclude, I believe that all the true nature of the humanity is perfectly express by the arts, and the creativity is something that make humans unique even in the technologic era.