Topic: Everyone should become vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, more and more people choose to become vegetarians because they think it would help them to stay healthy. However, some people disagree with this statement and suggest eating meat is a better option. In my view, I mainly agree with the former view for the following reasons.

First, it is obvious that for most individuals, becoming a vegetarian could help them avoid chronic illness such as heart disease, diabetes. This is because a healthy vegetarian is typically low in fat and high in fiber. It would lead to a result that life expectancy of a vegetarian could be longer than those people who eat meat.

Moreover, eating vegetables could give us adequate nutrition to support our bodies. For example, raw spinach is a great source of Vitamins A, K, E as well as calcium. As a result, instead of eating many kinds of food to get these vitamins, we only need a bowl of spinach.

That is not to say that we should not eat meat to maintain a healthy life. There are, of course, food which is eaten raw, steamed or stir-fried retains more vitamins and minerals than that which is boiled in water or deep-fried. But unfortunately, people can buy supplements to support the vitamins and minerals that they could lack when eating fruits and vegetables.

In conclusion, becoming a vegetarian might help us avoid illness-related to heart disease and adequate nutrition. Meanwhile, we should not ignore the other important things that meat could give us. By doing so, we can ensure that people would have a better life in this modern society.