Prison is the common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people with a better education. Agree or disagree

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about the solution of tackling crimes. Some people believe that prison sentences could be a sustainable way to maintain social safety; others believe that better educational can replace the old one. I mainly agree with the latter view for the following reasons.

Firstly, it is obvious that education can help reduce crime in schools through ethic’s lesson. This is because people can improve their awarenesses and laws while teachers impart knowledge to them. This means that people will have a better cognition to help them avoid and control their life in some situations. If people are not imparted enough knowledge about laws, they may involve in crime or become a victim. Therefore, it is necessary for governments to provide people with a better education.

Moreover, giving a better education can benefit the government itself. For example, the educational programmes can provide prisoners with skills and qualifications to find work when they are released. If a government can quickly apply these ideas into re-educating prisoners in jail, not only will its gives another chance for prisoners to live their second life, but the governments itself can save time and money to tackle other problems.

It is also true that prison is an effective way of dealing with prisoners. There are, of course, those prisoners who are sentenced in jail will never cause serious problems again as they did in the past. However, a criminal record makes finding a job more difficult and many prisoners re-offended when they are released.

In conclusion, providing a better education for people should be considered a better option for dealing with crime. Meanwhile, prisons should not be ignored in tackling this issue.