Topic:

Some people believe that living in big cities is becoming more difficult. what are the main problems people in cities face, and how can these problems be tackled

In recent year, living in metropolises has been increasingly challenged. There are many problems that the inhabitants in major city can face, but this might be dealt with a lot of solutions.

It is clearly that the cost of big city is higher than that in remove areas. Urban dwellers usually have to pay higher price on accommodation, food and transport. For example, the fee to rent a house in Ho Chi Minh city, is approximately twice as high as that in other provinces. so many people, who live in large city with the low-income, become homeless. Another issue is that the air pollution in large metropolises, due to an increasing traffic congestion and construction. As a result, the cities can be harmful and unhealthy because of many health problems such as pneumonia and lung cancer.

However, these problem can be tackled by many effective measures. Firstly, people can share their accommodation with their friends and colleagues. For example, I and two friends of mine are renting a house to live that make the price cheaper than I rent alone. Secondly, government should reduce tax on petrol. This does not only make people use less private car but also make people use more public transport and electric vehicles. By doing this, the air quality in urban area can improve significantly.

In collusion, the life in big cities is very difficult because of higher price and congestion. But the suggested answer above can help to solve it.