Tourism is an ever growing industry What benefits do you think tourism brings to individuals and society

Nowadays, tourism plays an important role for developing countries. It represents a source of income and support local economies of those countries. This essay will illustrate the advantages that can be obtained of growing such an industry. It will also elicit how local communities can be benefited of such a growth based on jobs opportunities and cultural exchange.

Undoubtedly, tourism is one of the main methods that it has widely been utilised by many nations for economic purposes. The growth of tourism industry can be a substitute for some countries who suffer from a scarcity in their natural and industrial resources. Recently, it is observable that governments invest a tremendous amount of money to provide great facilities and amenities in order to attract tourists worldwide. For example, it has been reported that thousands of people visit Paris annually or even monthly. Consequently, such a massive number of tourists would open doors for creating enormous jobs for individuals and that would be directly beneficial for local communities.

In addition, tourism sectors can be advantageous for societies based on another extends such as cultural exchange and diversity. People attend from different nations, backgrounds and ethnic groups. Such gathering can be a platform for persons to meet and mix with each other. Moreover, people share their values and customs in respectable manner. In fact, such growing can make cities to become cosmopolitan. As a result, it can bring international investors to those countries. Hence, both local communities and individual would benefit significantly.

To conclude, tourism industry can make an indispensable role for developing and prosperity of counties. In particular, it provides vigorous economic and cultural exchange for local societies and people.