Tourism has become an integral part of modern lifestyle people travel to relax to explore the beauties of nature and wildlife to visit historical monuments and museums and also to discover new cultures

Nowadays, for the purpose of leisure and releasing stress, more people prefer to visit natural and historical sites. Also, they plan expeditions outside of their country to explore the cultures of other nations. From my point of view, in recent years virtual tourism has also gained its popularity. This essay will discuss the vital role of different type of tourisms and their effects on our lives.

Firstly, with the advent of technology, it is evident that people are losing their connection with nature, they barely step outside and admire the beauty of nature. Hence to involve with more nature people are being encouraged to visit the state parks, where they can camp and also enjoy outdoor sports such as Ziplining, Bungee jumping, and river rafting. In addition, by visiting the state parks children can learn about nature and wildlife, they can observe nature and understand how our ecosystem works. The wildlife sanctuaries are preserving numerous rare species, hence adult and children can watch them before they become extinct.

Secondly, people who are interested in arts and culture prefer to visit historical sites and buildings. These buildings are the epitome of the architecture of different civilization, they provide details about the events occurred in the past and how they affected the culture and society of a country. Further, more tourists visiting these sites helps in increasing revenue for the tourism department. As a result, the government is able to preserve and rebuild historical sites and museums.

Besides these modes of tourism, virtual tourism has emerged as a new affordable and time-saving method. In virtual tourism, people can experience countless locations and attractions through VR devices from their home itself. However, it is not as effective as visiting the actual site, but people may achieve look and feel of the site if they are certain about the location, they can plan their trip and can manage their journey more efficiently.

To recapitulate, people have been touring numerous spots to relax and obtain a break from their routine. Moreover, tourism serves the purpose of learning as well. People can learn more about their own country and other countries by traveling more often.