Traditional food is undergoing great changes and being replaced by new diets. What do you think are the reasons and what do you think about this phenomenon?

There are many various traditional cuisines in the world, which have evolved over the centuries alongside with the human beings. This means that each traditional meal has absorbed all the uniqueness of the certain lifestyle and history of the nation. Although the alterations in long-established taste experience may cause majority backlash against it, I believe that adjustments in habitual food help people improve their life and health issues.

It is obvious that cultural and economical exchange increases food diversity. Moreover, the successful world trade has given us an opportunity to taste a great variety of dishes, so we have been permanently implementing new tastes in our ordinary diet, enriching it. For instance, people in each corner of the world can purchase some exotic fruits or spice in the grocery nearby. As a result, including them into ordinary dietary choice, we obtain more useful nutrients, which positively impacts the metabolic processes in our bodies.

Another reason to endorse the variety of flavors is are constant changes in of human lifestyle. For example, people are busier today than even thirty years ago, so it is better for them to cook a semi-finished meal of foreign cuisine than to prepare local dishes. Furthermore, the increased number of restaurants and catering service allow people to forget about cooking chores. Consequently, citizens have more possibilities to discover new tastes or even make experiments with it. By doing this, they acquire new impressions, become open-minded and change their outlook on dietary preferences.

In conclusion, though some people find drawbacks in traditional cuisine changes, I reckon that this phenomenon is an irreversible process of cultural exchange and diversity. We should take into consideration that changes in meal can be helpful both for the health and intelligence.