Traditional schooling is out of date, boring and stifles a child’s natural talents, various professionals have pushed for an education revolution. Are there alternatives in the education system? Is traditional education doing more harm than good?Give re

In the highly developed digital world, the requirement of well-trained labor workforce with modern knowledge has taken the parents attention when they decided their children career path at least in the first years. It is obvious that the education curriculum includes more academic subjects with majority of time in class in comparison to one or two meetings for physical and art classes. After a number of studies about the limitation of students’ ability nowadays have been extensively picked over and examined in many reports and studies, government as well as parents, should consider the radical changes in their off- spring education pathway. The idea of sole choice of core subjects in education system with the reduction in physical and art class may result in the failures in the whole development process of the children, however is the obvious way to achieve flying color results by devoting more time in it.

In recent year, the school authority has created new learning systems with the increase of compulsory subjects that are tested in the most examination such as the graduated test. It is more challenging in the entrance exam from any level of education that causes stressful and pressures for students due to the competitiveness in enrolment process and complex exam structure. As the result, students have spent most of their time for learning core subjects that likely to account for part of the test score. With the careful preparation and revision, they become more confident when taking the exams and thus to pass the exam with high results. Secondly, the education curriculum in some countries, for example Vietnam, may include the excessive load of the many subjects that they believed it would provide the general education for students, irrespective of their interest. Because of the limitation of time period, the students solely have the choice of put more efforts in revisions that leads to the lack of time for their hobbies. Therefore, the dramatical decrease in class of art work and physical education has been suggested by both parents and school authorities in order to assist their off-springs in future preparation for career path.

The adverse effects of this solution, which is expected to be more serious in the children’s lifestyles, have raised the public debate in studies and newspaper. In details, first of all, in terms of health status, the students after the long term learning with less time engaging in physical exercise and art activities have become weaker than before. In fact, it is common to view the image of young ones in stressful and tired condition which emphasizes the demand of recreation. In the result, ability classes, for example art work and sport, act as an effective way of refreshment to alleviate the studying pressure. Moreover, there are some cases of disorders and psychology related diseases result from the totally active in right brain which are regarding to optional subjects.

In conclusion, the balance of development in both intellectual and physical sides should be applied in order to make student life become better.