As transport and accommodation problems are increasing in many cities, governments are encouraging businesses to move to rural areas. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Traffic jams and high price of housing are common problems at metropolis. Companies, therefore, are motivated to re-locate their operation to less developed regions. I believe that the merits from the development would outweigh its drawbacks.

On the one hand, the movement not only benefits the businesses but also have positive implications on the well-being of many people. It is obvious that firms can lower their operational expenditure since the expenses at rural areas are cheaper than urban places. From the workers' perspectives, when firms move to countrysides, their workforce is likely to move with them. When settling at rural areas, the newcomers will experience better environment due to less pollution caused by traffic jams as well as lower living costs. More importantly, as a large number of workers leave cities, their pressure on the areas will be ameliorated. As a result, the city dwellers who remained at the metropolitan areas will be beneficial with less congestion, and have a chance to purchase or rent more affordable accommodations.

On the other hand, there are several issues associated with companies' relocation in remote places. First, the economic organizations have to deal with insufficient imfrastructure and facilities, including road systems, energy and water supplies. Another downside is that businesses are likely to encounter shortage of workers.

This stems from the fact that people have a tendency to flock to major cities for employent opportunities, thereby the companies may find it difficult to recruit new employees at the remote areas. However, these shortage of the necessary resources and manpower will soon be enhanced over the years as industrialization and urbanization will lead to the development of relevant constructions and attract valuable human resources. Thus, the disadvantages will be tackled in years to come.

In sum, I concur with the view that the movement of businesses away from cities will have more good than harm. The phenomenon will benefit both companies, their staff, and the people who are city inhabitants. Nevertheless, these companies may initially struggle with difficulties, but these issues are not chronic.