types of phobia

Almost everyone once experienced manifold of fears such as snake, ghost, height, and so on. These are also called phobias, the most common psychiatric illness among women, the second most common among men. Overall, the three most typical phobias almost everyone has are acrophobia, social phobia, and agoraphobia.

For acrophobia, which is called fear of heights, escalate when people are afraid of standing on wherever called hills, tall buildings, or climbing mountains. People with this concern might go to great length to avoid going to high places. Therefore, when they are under such circumstances, they will end up panic and sweat. This fear evolves when the thought of a fall from heights might cause serious injuries, while for some people, it is a result of traumatic experiences.

As for social phobia, known as the fear of society, evolves in a person who is likely to avoid making presentations or standing in crowded places. Associated with acrophobia, the symptoms of people with social phobia are disorder in their actions, sweating, and avoidance of everyone's eyes. Moreover, this anxiety often appears in puberty; thus might last longer if it is not well-treated.

Last but not least is agoraphobia, which can sound weird to some people, but this fear of being alone is growing in popularity for people nowadays. For instance, when a person is locked in a room alone, they will experience an anxiety attack and end up finding an exit or looking out for doors. These people can not bear with being left alone or staying by themselves in open spaces. Therefore, we barely see them alone at home or where else. Along with social phobia, a person with this concern has trouble controlling their actions and might suffer an anxiety attack.

In conclusion, phobias are not strange anymore, and we should see them as a challenge. As long as we try our best to overcome them, we will take things more at ease.