Universities should accept equal number of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Education is open to everybody regardless of sexes; consequently, male and female students should be treated equally in every aspects. Universities do not have any rights to discriminate students because of their gender; instead, they should serve to be an ideal environment where students can make the most of their abilities from the subjects of their choices.

There used to be a common belief that women were considered the weaker sex, thus only suitable for easy jobs that required no intellect and labor, while men were expected to do giant works such as science, technology, politicals; which led to the priority over men in the academic environment. However, women's achievements and efforts increasingly proved that prejudice to be completely wrong because both in the past and nowadays, they possess great abilities which can surpass men. For example, Marie Curie is a female scientist winning the Nobel prize twice, which was such an honor that many men dreamed for. Hillary Clinton is a powerful woman in the political field, she also used to be a well-known and admirable lawyer devoting herself to humanity.

Opening up opportunities for students from both sexes can bring in such advantages to the society they are living in, such as social development, human resource. For instance, Medicine used to be an exclusive subject for male only, which later engendered difficulties and controversies since the number of qualified doctors were not enough to serve the nation's needs. Later when it was open to women, many of the problems could be solved effectively; there has been a large quantity of well-trained female nurses, doctors who are willing to sacrifice their time, beauty to fulfill the mission of saving human's lives. Many of them have been awarded for their giant contribution and dedication to the country, the world we are living in.

In a nutshell, education rights should be available to everybody no matter what sex they belong to. If universities only concentrated on recruiting male students, that would be totally unfair to female ones having great potentials to achieve and succeed in their selected paths. Besides, that would do harm than more good to society since the human resource is not abundant enough to serve all country's needs for development.