Universities should accept equal number of male and female students in every subject To what extent do you agree or disagree

These days university's education is important to every students for their career and plays vital role in students life. It is often argued that equal number of male and female should be accepted in every subject by the university. However, I do not agree with this opinion because of several reasons.

Firstly, It is not practical to admit equal number of male and female in every subject because the courses that are preferred by men are mostly different than that of women. For example, most of the women are usually interested in courses like nursing, we can find higher number of females studying this course where as men's do not prefer this subject. Furthermore, men are usually interested in subjects like engineering and we can see higher number of them showing interest in this field as compared to women. So, If university apply this type of criteria for admitting the students than most of them will not agree to this and end up not joining the university which will affect the business.

Secondly, I think that current situation in education system is balanced. Moreover, If we apply this rule of accepting equal number of students in every subject this will create an unbalanced context. Therefore, different circumstances may occur such as competition for the same job category and sometimes situation may arise where females may be far beyond than males in profession. This could result in dominant one getting the job thus, This will create scarcity of potential manpower which will lead to unmanaged society.

In conclusion, I would like to say that by this method of accepting the students from both the gender in every subjects by university is not a smart decision. To create a managed and balanced education system they should not follow this trend.