Some school leavers tend to go travelling or work for a period of time before going to university directly what do you think are the advantages and disadvantages

Some students who leave school often go to travelling or join work for a certain period of time before attending the university directly because there are various advantages and disadvantages to this cause. In this essay we will discuss both the factors.

Overall, I think that there are certain advantages such as if students go to travelling after they leave the school they would get refreshed and have a healthy mind to start their new educational careers, also if they join any work they will have some work experience which will be a plus point in their professional career. Therefore, there are also some of the disadvantages like educational gap which might occur due to late joining of university and loss of time.

At first there are some advantages such as students after completing their school need time for themselves for refreshing their minds and travelling to new places which might help them for a fresh start. This will let them to think clearly and what course they need to choose in their university level. For example these days students after travelling intend to learn more about the tourism which is why most of them choose tourism courses in university level. Some students also join work which is very important for their professional career. This will help them gain experiences and after completing their university it will be a plus point for them to get well known jobs and good position in companies.

Some disadvantages that I would like to discuss are educational gaps and loss of time. By travelling to new destinations it might cause them educational gaps due to which they might not get admissions in universities on time. Furthermore, they might even have to wait for a year to get admission and because of this they might also get demotivated. The main disadvantage is the loss of time when they dont get any admission due to educational gaps they might feel like they have loss valuable times of their life. Moreover, they go through mental breakdowns and depression which is very harmful for s