Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Tertiary education has become essential for better job opportunities all over the world and a lot of youngsters are planning to get Bachelor's and Master's degree. It is often thought that the quantity of girls and boys who are accepted to study at the University ought to be equal in every faculty. However, I strongly disagree with this view and I believe that applicants talents and their job priorities always cause disparity in the numbers.

Individuals' interests often differ according to their gender and it would bu unjust to accept exact number of male and female students. Although, some think that girls should be on par with boys in every field, this does not necessarily mean that they should be interested in the same subjects.Yet, in psychological terms, girls are more talented in social sciences, whilst boys are likely to be passionate about exact sciences. As a result, different gender members apply for different University faculties and this makes it impossible to get exact number of students for every subject.

Another factor that affects the difference between students of different gender is job priority. Although, I acknowledge that both gender members prefer high salary and sometimes similar working hours, I suppose there will be other effects too as the tasks that job require. To illustrate, many girls would find it challenging to work for military forces because of their timetable and requirements. Therefore, distribution of equal places for both gender members can be unacceptable.

In conclusion, I am convinced that universities should not consider the gender while accepting students. Applicants' interests and job requirements should play an important role in the number of girls and boys in the class.