University education should be free to everyone, regardless of income.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether or not people can be allowed to go to university without paying any tuition remains controversial. Although there are many convincing arguments for both sides, I agree with the opinion saying that it should be free for everyone to get access to university education.

One argument which comes from people protesting this opinion is that education is becoming more expensive to fund as universities grow in size. When people do not need to pay any fee to register on a university's system, all people in the world will go to university. Therefore, the size of the university will be increased dramatically. Furthermore, humans are living in an era of technology, so many majors take a considerable amount of money to buy the equipment for courses like computers, projectors. Hence, if money does not come from the students' budget, where can the university organize their programs? Besides, it is argued that most students get benefits after they graduate from universities, so it is fair that they pay for at least some of the costs.

However, there are some arguments in favor of making university education free. First of all, it will encourage more people to attend schools so that it will give a lot of advantage to society. Since all people are educated, the workforce is more productive. According to researches, countries, those have higher educated population via university education, have better levels of innovation and productivity. Take Vietnam and Japan as examples, all Japanese are encouraged to go to school without paying any fee has been considered as a developed nation for 50 years, while Vietnam, where students have to, a lot of money for many categories at the university is a developing country with the income' nation is a dozen times lower than that of Japan. Moreover, thanks to this policy, all people have equal opportunity. If the payment is required, those on a low income can not attend education. For example, in Vietnam, many students who come from low-income families cannot go to schools because the tuition is extremely high comparing to their family' income, although they are considered as outstanding talents. A consequence of this fact is that society will develop unbalanced: high-income families become richer, while impoverished families may become money less since they are not able to find any jobs.

In conclusion, I believe that all education should be remained equally available to everyone regardless of income. It not only is about justice among social classes but also ensures that countries have balanced development in the future with a well-educated workforce.