The use of mobile phone is as anti-social as smoking. Since smoking is banned in certain places, using mobile phone should be banned as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As smoking in any form is believe to be an antisocial behaviour which is perceived to be prohibited, people also think that the use of hand set should also be banned. I strongly disagree with the sentence which says mobile phones should be prevented for use in the society.

On one hand ,smoking ìn the community is prohibited because it has so many health hazard that accomplished it such as respiratory diseases and heart problems. it has shown that as people smoke indiscriminately it make them sick and unhealthy then they visit hospital frequently. In addition, children might think that is right to smoke and they will be imitating people around them as they see them as role models. When such children reached adulthood they might be addicted to it.

On the other hand, there are lots of benefits again from the use of mobile sets to both individuals and the nation than banning its usage. Firstly, usage of phones gives us the opportunity to be exposed to western world and be oriented to how society. Without been present in a place information can be searched using the search engine on the internet. For instance, people in Nigeria knows what is happening currently in any county by just going through their phone. if phone is now ban like smoke this wiĺ be difficult as people will become less informed.

again , mobile telephones should be like unlike smoking, as phone help to strength family relationships and bridge distance among relations. people can easily pick up their phone and call the loved ones anytime if they are missing them by communicate with them , thus, promote love and prevent loneliness and this will not be possible if phone is ban like smoking as it's seen as part of what is causing antisocial habitat among people.

Finally, as smoking is believe to be prevented as it causes social deviants, mobile phones should be allowed as it does more advantageous things than the negative effects.