The use of mobile phones has increased dramatically in recent years What are the positive and negative effects of this trend

Thanks to modern technology development, cutting-edge phones have been becoming an effective subservience because of its set of merits. From my perspective, there are some potential downsides against its prospect, involving health-related issues and the lack of social interaction.

When it comes to the rapid innovation of technology, this factor makes a significant contribution to the community evolution which does not come into sight in the past. First, it shortens the geological obstacles, nowadays, the distance between transmitting conversation could be totally eliminated by making a phone call. For example, teenagers are able to interact online at all time to their mutual relationships no matter where, such as parents, friends or relatives. Second, this cutting-edge device also aid education, especially children. With the diversified resource of attractive information and helpful content, the youth have a closer approach to enrich and broaden their horizon of knowledge through academic performance. Particularly, immersing into wildlife documentaries gain a deeper understanding of the outside world.

In comparison with the advantages brought by smartphone, conspicuously, it exerts profoundly adverse impacts on both physical and nervous systems and the decelerating society relationship. According to scientific reports, youngsters are likely to live in an upward inclination of being addictive to abusing the cooperation of internet and smart devices. This leads to the sedentary lifestyle in term of avoiding sports activities and the unconsciousness of mental conditions resulting from the affecting electrical waves of smartphones. For example, the adolescent tends to spend 80% of their leisure time on recreational smart equipment have a chance to get the risk of obesity and diabetes. Moreover, without real dialogue between people instead of deceptive text, decreasing the intimate connection and reaching the bottom sense of loneliness, by the virtue of depression.

To conclude, although smartphone narrows the liaison of mankind, its drawbacks could not be impinged by the burgeoning of the technological industry.