The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's modern era, social media has become an essential part of people's life. Majority of Individuals have started utilizing social media to strengthen their communication skills as well as socializing with unknown people. Many individuals would prefer this contemporary style of interaction and I believe that there are many advantages of this method.

Overall, having a conversation face to face could never comprehend the benefits of conversation over social media. First of all, social media is the most convenient technique of interaction because it doesn't involve travelling to meet a person. Advancement in technology and launch of new apps have made it effortless for us talk to the person whenever we want to even if person is miles apart. Moreover, talking to a person before meeting is more favorable because it helps us in finding out the similarities and how excellently we connect to the person. If, we don't find the individual quite appealing, we can even halt the conversation without even being disrespectful. Additionally, if the opposite person harasses us for discontinuation of conversation, we even have the security option to block him or report their account which would lead to deactivation of their social account.

However, there have been cases of people providing false information over social media apps. Individuals provide incorrect details about themselves for creating an attractive image and later defraud people by vanishing taking either the money or using them physically. Also certain social media apps require a paid version to unlock the security systems of blocking or reporting or keeping your profile low and sometimes it doesn't even help after a person has been defrauded. So it becomes vital for individual to be aware while socializing over apps and not leaking out any personal information.

To conclude, individuals should take care not to leak out their personal details over social media or even if it's face to face interaction. But social media is an uncomplicated way of conversation with respect to feelings and connections if care is taken to avoid the side effects of social media.