Violence in playgrounds is increasing. However, it is important that parents should teach children not to hit back at bullies.

Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for you answer and include any relevant examples from you own knowledge or experience.

In recent decades, early-childhood violence has become prevalent and received a great deal of media attention not only in USA but also in other countries around the world, due to its substantial impacts on stable development process of children in many aspects. Although the ideas of training children to respond to the harassment violently appears reasonable, this solution can not be considered as ultimate approach for children to avoid bullies in society.

In some cases, the counteroffensive from teenagers in response to harassment might bring some advantages. By hitting back at bullies, children could discourage others from attacking them, which might reduce severe physical injuries during the fight. In fact, by taking the quick actions then running away while looking for the assistance from elderly people in surrounding areas, children are likely to have more chance to end the fight quickly and keep them safe.

On the other hand, teaching children to react the harassment violently could do more harm than good in the long run. Violence to deal with bully at schools could potentially warp student’s perception on practical solutions for their daily life problems, which can cause devastating effects on their study path and private life. For instance, when teenagers just have minor contradictions to other friends, or even with their siblings, they tend to get involved in more serious fights, accompanied by the increase in early childhood violence in society. Meanwhile, by inspiring to look for other ways of resolving disagreements, children are more likely to deal with their conflicts through open discussions rather than by force. As a result, this development orientation will shape and control a non-violence behavior when teenagers become adults, and help them to foster and maintain the healthy relationship with others, or even, their competitors.

In conclusion, there are still strong debate on whether parents should instruct their children to hit back at bullies. In my opinion, non-violence approaches are more effectively for the long term.