At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, many countries around the world have experienced the considerable increase in youthful demographic, making up the large proportion of their national population, in comparison with elderly people. This essay will argue that the benefits of young population offset the drawbacks in term of economy and social development.

The young population will bring the several advantages to national economy. Firstly, young workforce is a major driver to contribute significantly to national industries, either manufacturing or service sectors. For example, qualified graduates with sufficient knowledge and hands-on experience, can get well-paid job at both multinational companies and local ones, resulting in paying more personal tax revenue to government. This can provide their governing authorities with more funds and resources to develop the infrastructure systems and other public services, such as hospitals and public schools. Second, by equipping with the new approaches during their studying at school, this young population is more likely to meet the excessive demands from globalization process. For instance, youthful entrepreneurs are appeared to communicate smoothly via various online platform to implement a myriad of transactions with their foreign partners, which can increase the foreign trade value between those countries.

One of the citing disadvantages of young population is that they lack of experience to handle social problems in harmony. This argument is caused by the fact that young generation usually fails to manage their negative emotions when resolving a large number of social conflicts simultaneously, even the minor contradiction, which could potentially warp their perception of practical solutions for their issues. However, thanks to the adoption skills to challenging environment, young people can improve the way to deal with these problems, which is conducive to civilized community, ensuring the social stability.

In conclusion, although there are still some downsides of an increase in young population in some countries, I strongly believe that the benefits are still outweigh due to their contribution to economy and social aspects.