We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people think that we should not help people in other countries as long as there are problems in our own society. From my point of view, I completely disagree with this opinion because I believe that we should try to help as many people as possible to create a better world.

On the one hand, I accept that it is very vital to help our neighbor and fellow citizens. In most communities, there are people who are homeless because of not being affordable for their own accommodation or disadvantaged in some ways. For example, even in some wealthiest countries such as US or India, It is possible to find a huge number of slums on the outer of developed cities, and for those who are concerned about this problems, spending time for doing volunteer work or give money to support these people are best effective way to resolve it. In my city, we can help by doing a variety of activities from donating garment to serving free food to the poor and what we do can significantly improve our community quality. As a result, I can understand why some people feel that we should prioritize local charity.

On the contrary, I believe that we have an obligation to help those who live beyond our national borders. In some countries the problems which people need to face are much more serious than those in our communities, and it is often easier to help. For instance, when children are dying from curable diseases in African countries, governments and individuals in richer nations can saves lives simply by paying for vaccines that already exist. A small donation to an international charity might have a greater impact than helping in our local area.

For the above arguments, it is true that we can not save everyone but in my opinion, national boundaries should be opened to provide help to people who are in need all over the world.