We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

People have different arguments about whether we should help the needy in domestic and international at he same time. While I accept that we should take our country as priority, I strongly support that we have to assist people in need all over the world.

On the one hand, disadvantaged residents still exists in our own country. For example, families which have settled down in rural areas tend to earn less money to support their basic needs. Their children have hard time going to school due to the extremely far distance. This condition, in the end, will lead to the insufficient competitiveness for those kids and thus this cycle will repeat itself. In order to become a better community, all of the people in Taiwan should help them in many ways.

On the other hand, there are some serious problems occur all over the world. Firstly, some farmers grow certain types of plant for multi-national companies. Those businessmen take the majority of the profits, while the earnings these farmers got cannot even but the food to eat. Secondly, some countries or areas have no access to clean water and a safe accommodation. In Taiwan, however, this situation will not happen due to well technology we possess. Finally, a common cold or a fever can take their lives in impoverished countries. This will no longer happening in our nation due to medical development.

In conclusion, I believe it is improper to ignore those people who need help all over the world but assist our residents.