In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

Why is this the case?

What can be done about this problem?

It is an undeniable fact that there are many people suffering from food shortage around the world despite of the improvement of agriculture. This essay is going to analyze some possible reasons behind this trend and also suggest viable solutions to deal with it.

As for the factors, the disparity between the rich countries and the poor ones plays a vital role in hunger issue. Those developed nations have the ability to make good use of their money on investing funds in developing efficient ways of growing foods. For example, new methods for eliminating the bugs and insects in vegetables and using light to control the speed of growing are both effective methods to increase the quality and quantity of food in well-developed countries. Moreover, these excessive food can be sold to other foreign areas resulting in earning a great deal of money. However, those people in impoverished countries remain hungry due to the insufficient money and technology.

Fortunately, there are some workable solutions for companies and individuals all over the world to assist them. In terms of companies, they can provide a general understanding of effective growing methods for those who have limited knowledge of agriculture. For instance, they can give them some useful mechines so as to increase the speed of collecting crops or fruits. As for individuals in the society, we can donate either money or food to international charities in order to help those people going hungry to support their basic need.

In conclusion, it is true that a great deal of people still lack enough food to eat but there are also many ways for companies and individuals to assist them.