Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters?

It is argued that humanitarian aid should be given to developing countries during natural catastrophe by developed countries. This essay agrees with this statement because developed nations have strong finance as well as needed equipment and the development relations between two countries may be improved in future.

There is no doubt that rich countries have a great source of advanced equipment and financial resources. For thousands of people in poorer countries are to suffer from many losses like casualties, deaths and diseases which makes the government difficult to dealt with. In addition, due to lack of money and necessary emergency supplies, the damage could be worse and there are fears that the death toll could rise. In such crucial situation, the aid emergency arrived to help with relief effort just in time is everything needed for the poor citizens. For instance, during 1990 a sudden earthquake struck in Egypt, Italia sent their rescued team to help the Egyptian authorities to discover tens of living people under building debris.

The relations between wealthy nations and the less affluent nations will be improved after all the supports. It’s not only the affected countries are beneficial but the rich countries have some upcoming advantages of making excellent business. The less affluent nations would be thankful for this assistance and have some policy adjustment for trading such as reducing taxes, paperwork ease and opportunities to expand market. In 2016, Vietnam suffered from a severe flood and the government of Japan offered financial help to Vietnamese people. In 2017, Vietnam reduces taxes by 5% for products imported from Japan.

To conclude, poorer countries should be assisted by rich countries to recover after facing severe natural disaster because wealthy nations are able to provide immediate assistance that poorer nations hardly can handle themselves and their relations will be further consolidated.