As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s competitive market, it is essential for businesses to make profit to survive. Yet there are beliefs that companies should have social responsibilities along with making money. To my concern, it is important to companies to make profit, although it is not critical for them to show their social responsibilities.

It is critical for companies to profit to survive in nowadays’ market. It is a fact that business is meant to make profits because hardly can any companies are able to cover their running costs and prevent going bankrupt without a stable income. Therefore, not only to making profit, but businesses must also try to maximize them as well. Concisely, making money is an unseparated part of a business.

In the other hand, it is not essential for every company to show their responsibilities to show their responsibilities to the social as they have been under pressure in today’s highly competitive market. Their budget has been allocated in a way that maximize their profit and maintain the operation so adding up the responsibilities would damage their finance system or worse, make it collapse. It is also noticeable that developing companies have their own goal to benefit and expand themselves and they have been struggling to achieve it, let alone being responsible to the public. Only massive enterprises with a great finance resource should have social responsibilities or the need to solve public problems. Thus, government has been collecting taxes, which would be used to improve people’s life, so that companies can fulfill their responsibilities in a most effective way.

In conclusion, not every company should fulfill their social responsibilities unless they have a stable finance resource. Yet the fact that making money is critical to every business is undeniable.