As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibility. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that, alongside making money, businesses should be responsible for giving something back to society. I strongly agree with this statement.

First and foremost, it is undeniable that the major purpose of business is earning money. If a business makes money, it has to pay the small amount of money for taxes. governments can take advantage of these money to investigate facilities for society such as hospitals, schools,... Furthermore, when making money, business also create opportunities for employees to earn a living. Thus, both businesses and workers are beneficial.

Additionally, the impacts of business on society are remarkable. When running a business, people must ensure that their manufacturing activities do not harm to the environment. environmental problems such as global warming, pollution, factory emissions should be reduced to the lowest rate. Besides, some activities which are helpful for the community such as charity, providing financial scholarships are typical examples business should do to contribute to the development of the society.

To conclude, I totally believe that social responsibility are what businesses should do as well as making money.