As well as making money businesses also have social responsibilities Do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, there exists a debate that enterprises have to earn money, besides they should have social responsibilities. From my perspective, I totally agree that they should conduct their businesses in social responsibilities manner.

On the one hand, it is so clear that if making money is focused as the top priority at companies, it may bring benefits for the whole society. Firstly, the higher profits are earned by enterprises, the more taxes the government can receive. Consequently, it can lead the improvement of life's quality as the facilities such as schools, hospitals and roads may be concerned to built and reconstruct. Secondly, by maximizing their profits, firms can have more capital to broaden their business. Therefore, the citizens can approach to good job opportunities and rise their living standards.

On the other hand, these companies also need to be responsible for the society. It can not be deny that environment has been effected by their activities. So their duty is limiting the impact of the factory emission and irresponsible disposal of industrial waste. For example, serious environmental problems such as global warming or air pollution will be controlled if these enterprises install waste treatment systems instead of discharging chemical wastes. Another reason is that businesses should help those who are less fortune, since they have money to do so. For instance, huge firms always have enhanced their public images through running charitable programs or giving scholarships for the poor people and students.

In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I believe that though making money is the fundamental principle for each companies, they should reflect on their social responsibilities.