what is advantage and disadvantages of living and studying abroad

In recent years, It is becoming increasingly popular for people working and studying overseas. In my view, such a great benefit, although detrimental at some point could be seen as an essential step forward.

On the one hand, there are some viable advantages to living overseas. Firstly, people who study at overseas prestigious universities would be getting highly expectation because their qualification gaining abroad can suitable for multination cooperations. Besides, students can immerse themselves in the language in the future, with their skillful of languages they may get a job like a languages teacher. Thirdly, settling into a foreign country play a great role for people broaden their horizons, for example, people have changed to explore all kind of local culture and customs such as cuisine, costumes, festivals, landscapes, etc. Last but not least, working abroad allows you to build relationships with people in your field on an international level so even when you decide to move back to your home country, you can continue to nurture these relationships.

On the other hand, the disadvantages of living abroad are varied. Firstly, people often face the biggest difficulty of the language barrier, some languages you can learn before coming to a new country, actually it will be far from your imagination. Speaking too fast or in harsh tones makes you unable to understand anything and takes a long time to get used to. Secondly, people have to cope with the strictness of local -paperwork such as visa applications or labor permits. Because, in some developed countries such as Europe or America, there are often rigorous requirements on education, health, and finance for foreign workers or foreign students. Thirdly, young people who go abroad will suffer from homesickness because they have never been away from home for too long, if they do not overcome this homesickness, they will become very difficult to communicate and may causing depression. Last but not least, living in another country, foreigners are more likely to become victims of discrimination and racism, for example, in European countries, some fascist organizations often acts harmful to Asians or blacks.

In conclusion, although there are many advantages and disadvantages of living and studying abroad, I think that experiencing life far away from home will make people more mature and will have more memorable experiences