Some educationalists say that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some expert in education field supposes that children should be taught how to play a musical instrument, although music brings to our life a huge amount of benefit, in this situation I partly agree with this idea by some reason that will be outlined in my essay.

On the one hand, we cannot deny the great role music plays in life; First, music is one of the most effective ways to relieve stress; Especially for mental work, listening to a piece of non-verbal music with a smooth melodious melody will make the mind comfortable and the spirit become happy. Second, familiarizing with musical instruments helps children practice patience because in general, musical instruments are relatively difficult to play fluently so it requires children to be very patient to get acquainted with musical instruments and musical notes. Third, according to researchers, if children know how to play musical instruments, they will help the left brain hemisphere develop because, during the process of playing musical instruments, children have to coordinate their organs such as hands, eyes, and brain. ..this will enhance children's imagination as well as abstract thinking. Last but not least, spending time learning an instrument will keep children away from harmful activities like watching television, playing online games.

It is not entirely beneficial to force all children to learn to play a musical instrument, however, because each child has a different talent, children have a good imagination and love art those tend to be more receptive to music learning, others prefer to participate in extracurricular subjects such as drawing, poetry, chess, and other outdoor sports activities. If teachers try to force all students to learn music, it can be counterproductive because many students may not want to learn or are not able to absorb music.

In conclusion, music in general still plays a large role in supporting children's skills, but educators should classify groups of students that are appropriate for music learning and appropriate groups. with other types of activities such as sports.