For school children their teachers have more influence on their intelligence and social development than their parents To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some people think that teacher have a greater impact on children’s intellectual faculties and social development than their parents do.While this statement is justified to a certain extent, it is unclear to fully evaluate that parents are less influential than teachers. I will discuss both of these views in this essay.

On the one hand, children today show their talent early before going to school, they have amazing abilities in many fields. For example they can perform a song, a piano ballad or a long pubic speech like real artists. Especially, children who inherit dominant genes from their parents can develop their creative thinking and other skills so quickly if their parents spend adequate time caring and playing with them. Besides, in cases when their parent are scientists, they will have their own methods to support their children to develop more quickly and effectively than other parents’ conventional methods.

On the other hand, when joining education system, Children are fully educated because teachers are experts on the field of teaching with modern pedagogical methods which are daily updated and suitable for many kinds of students. Moreover, in the schools’ environment, students can interact with a large number of friends with many different personalities, and they can participate in numerous of extracurricular activities. When observing children playing, teachers can identify each one’s individual personality and build up the right method to promote their students to develop their social skills.

In conclusion, the roles of families as well as teacher in the comprehensive development of children are equally important. In my opinion, teachers and parents should work together to educate children and give them orientation for their future.