what are disadvantages and advantages of having older people living in the family home

In our society nowadays, a state of art family, which has three or four members, is becoming more and more prevalent. Nevertheless, there are some humongous family with a variety of generations, especially those of older people. This essay will examine the beneficial and detrimental effects of living with the old in family.

From one point of view, I’m of opinion that the older human is, the more knowledge he has. It is identified that the elders had overcame some kinds of challenges when they met incidents. Therefore, the invariably convey sorts of precious experience to their families and cultivate ethical education for their children. Additionally, should the family have the older people living, it will have cozy ambience frequently. To identify, the elders are the digital stories of historical circumstances; as a result, they know how to make family members be pleasure by their stories.

As far as an opposite view is concerned, not only are the elders tremendously conservative, but the gap between the old generation and that of the youth also emerges. It is exemplified that the youngsters are curious about possessing individual space for their leisure pursuits, while their grandparents compel them to gather in general areas. Accidentally, the large discrepancy between generations’ opinion make vast distance significantly in each family. For instance, conservations of the elders do not fascinate their children, regardless of effective experience. It causes the silence of the young member during entire communication.

In conclusion, although living with the older people in family has many advantages, it still has some detrimental effects on atmosphere of family.