What are the advantages and disadvantages of having older people living in the family home?

Having older people at home could be both of advantage and disadvantage. It all depends upin the circumstances and the situations you are under or facing at the moment.

In my opinion having someone elderly at home is of great use, especially for couples who work and have infants and toddlers to be taken care after . Most of the times the day cares and kindergarten charges really exorbitantly which is impossible for parents to afford 25 days a week, so if you are lucky enough to have some elderly person at home who is willing to look after your young one is a blessing in disguise. Moreover he or she takes care of your belongings in your absence aswell which is a total win situation. Because of which you can easily and freely carry on with your day. Further they help you in you daily household chores aswel by lending you hand in cooking, baking and groceries shopping, also you always have a company at home which is very useful for venting out or in case of any expert opinion.

On the other hand there are some of the disadvantages as well el to this arrangement as well. Sometimes they need to taken care of because of their old age which can be time consuming for us, keeping in mind our demanding jobs and kids, so it, to some extent adds an extra responsibility upon your shoulders. Like kids they are also to be known to throw tantrums every now and then on trivial matters. You never know when they get upset and starts affecting their health because of that. They also acts like children in most of the cases, therefore it becomes difficult, at times impossible for us to sort the situation which results in us losing our temper as well to which we feel sorry later and regret it.

So, the advantages and disadvantages of having old people in lives go hand in hand. So, it is upon us tweak the situation in manner to benifit us all to every possible extent.