More and more students choose to go to another country for higher education Do you think the benefits outweigh the problems

Education is the utmost need of every individual. Multitude number of students nowadays are opting to acquire higher degrees from abroad countries. This essay shall discuss why study abroad has become a first option for students followed by its pros and cons.

There are two main reasons of studying abroad. First is exposure and second is advancement in technology. Let us elaborate and reason it further. The first reason of exposure is of great importance, when you study in other than your own country you are exposed to a new environment, different types of people with different values and culture. Therefore, learning more. For instance, a very renowned medical college in my country is Aga Khan University; which encourage students in their final year to visit and perform their internship in prestigious clinic of USA that namely Mayo Clinic. Because, they believe by exposure they will learn and excel more. The second benefit is of advancement in technology, which helps students in learning in an up-to-date environment. Countries like USA, Australia and China has made so much improvements in information technology that anyone getting their education from such countries are benefiting themselves in every way possible. For instance, anatomy is studied in Pakistan on a corpse, which is wrong on moral grounds but in other countries they have simulated body systems upon which they can perform their studies.

On the other hand, the only problem which is seen in studying in another country is homesickness. When you move to study in a different place mostly you are in a very vulnerable age. Most of the times children are so dependent on their parents that they face problem in almost every task, whether it is cooking, cleaning or doing laundry. Such factors pressurize them and hence making them homesick.

Over all, the above mentioned benefits definitely overshadow its problems. Homesickness is a temporary factor which can be overcome easily by learning tricks of the trade. But benefit of studying in a much upgraded class accompanied by exposure to different people and culture is definitely cherry on the top.