Being a celebrity - such as a famous film star or sports personality - brings problems as well as benefits.

Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Being a celebrity or a star has its own perks and privileges. It comes with its own goods and bads. There are certain restrictions and joys in this field.

According to me, if you are under lime light then you don't have a personal life anymore. Because, if you are known to most of the people in the town then they consider it their right to intervene in your personal matters as much as they can. Moreover, media and news play no less role in making sure that none of your personal affairs remain un noticed. Furthermore, they keep on digging in you life more and more, making it more beneficial for their business. Also, in order to make their channel in the front line, they sometimes tweak the truth regardless of the pain and trouble that it would cause the concerned person. For instance, in my country politicians and sportspersons are always under the headlines for some reasons, like our cricketer and prime minister were put under un necessary questions and remarks regarding their married life. Because, for the reason that our cricketer married an Indian and our prime minister married for the third time. Which I think is totally upto them because it is their life, and being famous doesn't give them the credibility to be ridiculed on channels agian and agian. Yet, our media and layman thinks its fair to give their un necessary opinions on their lives. As a result, it un knowingly damages the lives of many peoples around.

On the other hand, if you are famous you get extra attention and favour from everyone around. You are loved and admired by many people, which contributes towards your fan following and you get better chances in the industry. Also, celebrities have better income than a common person because of the work they do. So, they are famous and earns handsomely side by side.

To conclude, the problems outweighs the benefits because sometimes celebrities just want to have normal life like us without being noticed all the time. They have a right to their privacy regardless of their fame.